Marcel RacicotTwo major complementary commercial markets are united because of the Quebec-Florida Chamber of Commerce’s new business network.

From an economic point of view, Canada and United States are not only the most significant bilateral trading partners, but Quebec and Florida have also excellent economic relations due to geographic, demographic and cultural ties. Because of this constant growth, the launch of the Quebec-Florida Chamber of Commerce was a natural step.

The creation of the Chamber on June 17th, 2009 created a connection between Quebec and Florida, two major trading partners. The QFCC has been successful from the beginning and, with the support from the whole team and the board of directors, the Chamber has grown and has reached, since its beginning, more than 200 members.

The organization now has all the required tools to make Quebec and Florida’s economy shine. The QFCC has a dynamic team and relies on an experienced board of directors whose members come from different industries, both in Quebec and Florida. Furthermore, we can count on the support of many non-profit organizations whose mission is similar to QFCC’s and benefit from many governments’ resources and support.

President and co-founder,

Me Marcel Racicot

Marcel RacicotDeux grands marchés commerciaux complémentaires sont réunis grâce au réseau d’affaires de la Chambre de commerce Québec-Floride.

D’un point de vue économique, le Canada et les États-Unis forment le plus important réseau de relations commerciales bilatérales au monde, et le Québec et la Floride entretiennent également d’excellents rapports économiques notamment grâce à des facteurs géographiques, démographiques et culturels. En raison de cette croissance soutenue, la création de la Chambre de commerce Québec-Floride (CCQF) s’est faite naturellement.

La mise sur pied de la Chambre en 2009 répondait à un manque flagrant de connexion bilatérale entre le Québec et la Floride, deux partenaires d’affaires mutuellement très importants. La CCQF a connu un succès instantané grâce au travail rigoureux de toute l’équipe et de son conseil d’administration. La Chambre a connu une expansion incroyable et regroupe depuis ses débuts plus de 200 membres.

L’organisation possède tous les outils nécessaires pour faire rayonner les économies québécoise et floridienne. D’une part, la CCQF s’est entourée d’une équipe dynamique et relève d’un conseil d’administration expérimenté dont les membres sont issus de divers secteurs d’activités, et ce, tant en Floride qu’au Québec. D’autre part, l’organisation peut compter sur le support de plusieurs organismes sans but lucratif dont la mission complète celle de la CCQF, en plus de bénéficier de ressources de maintes instances gouvernementales.

Le Président et co-fondateur,

Me Marcel Racicot